Product Review: NYX BORN TO GLOW LIQUID ILLUMINATOR

Hey everyone,

Today’s product review is on a liquid illuminator. I wanted to get that summer glow with highlighted skin and decided to try out the NYX illuminator. This product is average. I wouldn’t recommend it if you want an extreme highlight. It gives you a very subtle sheen/slight highlight. The problem I have with this product is that it is tinted and sort of acts as a bronzer/blush instead of an illuminator. In my opinion, it is good to wear on a casual day because it’s so subtle. I might have chosen the wrong shade… but I was still expecting more from this product and was slightly disappointed.  Do you guys know any good illuminators/highlighters? Please let me know what you recommend in the comments section.

***sorry for the picture quality

collage

3 thoughts on “Product Review: NYX BORN TO GLOW LIQUID ILLUMINATOR

Leave a Reply

