The Case for Brown Eyeliner

I love the perfect cat eye, I feel like its one of those classic looks that always looks good if done right. However, sometimes I feel like the black eyeliner can be a bit intense. On days, when I want to look more casual but still glam, I opt for brown eyeliner. In my opinion, brown eyeliner should be used more, and I am kind of surprised at how it isn’t more of a trend.

FullSizeRender

I love brown eyeliner for several reasons. The first is the fact that it is subtle, and can be appropriate at any time of the day. It’s great for work or at a party. Second, Since it’s lighter than black eyeliner, it’s easier to correct mistakes and also if there are small smudges here and there it is less noticeable. Another reason I love brown liner is due to the fact that I find it makes the lashes pop more. Black eyeliner can make the lashes disappear if the liner is quite bold and thick. I also love brown eyeliner because it is great for a no-makeup makeup look. It’s particularly great for summer and spring days because it’s lighter and looks more natural. Lately, my daily makeup routine consists of a smudgy brown liner look. Let me know in the comments below if you are more of a brown or black liner gal.

4 thoughts on “The Case for Brown Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

