Movies to Watch This Summer

If you are like me and are having a lack luster summer, then worry not, I am going to try to put you out of your misery. You can spend your summer watching some amazing movies. The list I have come up with consists of some classics as well as some newer movies. In my opinion, these movies are entertaining in their own way and easy to watch.

moviestowatch

*movies are listed in no particular order*

  1. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
  2. Before I fall
  3. Pride and Prejudice
  4. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl
  5. Clueless
  6. 10 Things I Hate About You
  7. The Age of Adaline
  8. Cinderella
  9. Wild
  10. The Help
  11. The Girl on The Train
  12. Brooklyn
  13. Little Women
  14. Mean Girls
  15. The Shawshank Redemption
  16. Catch Me If You Can
  17. When Harry Met Sally
  18. The Breakfast Club
  19. The Dark Knight Trilogy
  20. The Harry Potter Movies
  21. In Her Shoes
  22. Little Miss Sunshine
  23. 500 Days of Summer
  24. Interstellar
  25. Arrival

Please let me know what some of your favorite movies are in the comments section below. Also, if you have some good recommendations then please leave it in the comments section below as well. I am in need of some new movies to watch.


Follow me on Instagram: theblackchic3

 

14 thoughts on “Movies to Watch This Summer

  1. Love Little Miss Sunshine and I am a huge Potterhead, so I loveee the list 😁 I also really recommend intouchables, pretty woman, the fundamentals of caring and the perks of being a wallflower (which is also my favourite book)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You didn’t put The Princess Bride or Ever After (A Cinderella Story) on the list. Those are two of my favorite movies, along with Dragonheart (because Sean Connery makes the sexiest dragon ever :-D) and Mona Lisa Smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a good list !! Not long ago I watched Les Misérables for the first time (I know I’m super late haha) but i LOVED it! Also I recommend you Okja on Netflix, it’s very original and quite sad, but really worth watching. It made me reevaluate my relationship with eating meat and everything.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

